Sun Retreats Estero Bay

RV park in San Carlos Park, Lee County, Florida

Aerial view of Sun Retreats Estero Bay
Aerial view
USDA NAIP via USGS

RV park with 300 sites

Full hookups, 50 amp, Pets welcome, On the water

From the park's website, Oct 2026

Not yet confirmed by phone. Details can change, so check with the park before you go.

300 sites
30 / 50 amp

Electric service

Rigs up to 45 ft
Open year-round

Open year round.

Pick your exact site online

Source: Official website

Book online

Through Campspot

All-ages Sun Retreats RV resort (formerly Woodsmoke Camping Resort) on US 41 in south Fort Myers, open year round, with about 300 full-hookup 30/50-amp sites, two lakes, a heated pool and hot tub. Nightly, weekly, monthly and annual stays; annual sites start at $1,007 a month plus electric.

What stands out

  • Formerly Woodsmoke Camping Resort, renamed Sun Retreats Estero Bay
  • About 300 full-hookup 30/50-amp sites on 30 acres, all ages
  • Two lakes with catch-and-release fishing, boardwalk and nature trail
  • Heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, pickleball and dog park
  • Annual RV sites from $1,007 a month plus metered electric
  • About 9 miles from Fort Myers Beach

Sites

Deluxe Full Hookup Concrete RV Site

Hookups
Full hookups
Power
30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
45 ft
Pad
Concrete
Number of sites
92
Nightly
$95

Deluxe Full Hookup Lakefront RV Site

Hookups
Full hookups
Power
30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
45 ft
Pad
Concrete
Number of sites
9
Nightly
$95

Deluxe Full Hookup Paver RV Site

Hookups
Full hookups
Power
30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
45 ft
Pad
Not listed
Number of sites
10
Nightly
$95

Premium Full Hookup Pull Through RV Site

Hookups
Full hookups
Power
30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
45 ft
Pad
Concrete
Number of sites
15
Nightly
$102

Standard Full Hookup RV Site

Hookups
Full hookups
Power
30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
45 ft
Pad
Grass, Gravel
Number of sites
60
Nightly
$90

What this place offers

  • Pool
  • Heated pool
  • Hot tub
  • Clubhouse
  • Laundry
  • Showers
  • Bathhouse
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Hiking trails

What this place offers

  • Pool
  • Heated pool
  • Hot tub
  • Clubhouse
  • Laundry
  • Showers
  • Bathhouse
  • Fishing
  • Lake
  • Hiking trails
  • Playground
  • Dog park
  • Basketball
  • Pickleball
  • Horseshoes
  • Planned activities
  • Golf carts allowed
  • Propane
  • Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center
  • Billiards
  • Shuffleboard
  • Two lakes, catch-and-release fishing
  • Boardwalk and nature trail
  • Cable on some sites (Campspot: 52)
  • Park model homes for sale
  • External dump station (fee) for annual guests

Cabins and rentals

Park model (2)

Bathroom
Yes
Nightly
$268

One-bedroom park model rentals with A/C, full kitchen, cookware, dinnerware, bathroom, cable, Wi-Fi and screened lanai (FAQ). Campspot lists 2 at from $268/night, marked 'annual guests only'. Long-term vacation rentals by inquiry form. Pet fee $50 per reservation.

Things to know

Rig rules

  • RVs, travel trailers or other units 10 years or older must be inspected by a manager before entering; admission at management's discretion.
  • Rigs up to 45 ft
  • No tents

Pets

  • Pets allowed
  • Limit: Max 2 pets per reservation
  • Leashed, never left unattended outside the RV; vaccine records on request; $50 non-refundable fee for pets in rentals. Large pet area / dog park.

Arrival

  • Check-in: 2 p.m. (RV sites); 3 p.m. (vacation rentals)
  • Check-out: 11 a.m.
  • Open year round.

Cancellation: Under 30 nights: deposit of 2 nights or half the stay, full refund to 14 days before arrival, then deposit forfeited. 30+ nights: $500 deposit, full refund to 45 days before arrival. No refunds after check-in or for acts of nature. Campspot booking fee refundable within 24 hours of booking.

Included in the rate: Max 6 guests per reservation; two vehicles (including the RV) included.

Other fees: Daily resort fee added to reservations (covers clubhouse, pool and hot tub, fitness center, billiards, outdoor rec areas, restrooms/showers, Wi-Fi). Annual site from $1,007/month for 12 months plus tax; water, sewer, basic Wi-Fi and 2 vehicles included, electric by consumption. Visitors $10/person/day for short-term guests (seasonal visitor pass $150); for annual guests visitors free first 14 days then $10/day. Extra vehicle $10/day or $150 annual pass. Early check-in or late check-out $30. Site lock fee optional (amount not stated). Gate card replacement $25. Site relocation for seasonal/annual guests $250. On-site resale transfer fee $1,000. Weekly (up to 50% off) and monthly (up to 70% off) savings promos at participating resorts; amounts not stated.

Good to know

From the park's own website and other official pages. Policies change, so confirm with the park.

Sites

  • Campspot lists 186 bookable RV sites: 121 back-in, 15 pull-through; 135 with 50-amp.
  • Resort covers 30 acres.

Rates and fees

  • Annual site rates are a starting monthly price for a 12-month term, before tax.
  • Personal checks not accepted at check-in; card on file required.
  • No-shows after 24 hours forfeit the deposit.

Long-term and snowbird stays

  • Annual sites let you leave your RV or park model in place; annual guests get 2 vehicles, water, sewer and basic Wi-Fi included.
  • Locked postal boxes only at select resorts; otherwise a local PO box is suggested.
  • Long-term units get an annual exterior inspection; no window A/C units; site modifications need management approval.
  • Owners must repair storm-damaged units within 90 days or the unit may be treated as abandoned.

Rig rules

  • Only certified RVs (Class A, B, C, fifth wheels, travel trailers); tents, pop-ups and conversion vans only on designated sites (none listed here).
  • Satellite dishes max 39 inches; antennas max 7 ft above roofline.

Rules

  • Quiet hours 11 pm to 8 am; generators not allowed without approval.
  • Campfires only in fire pits 8 am to midnight where allowed.
  • Golf cart drivers must be 16+ with a valid driver's license; no carts during quiet hours.
  • EV charging only in designated locations.
  • No fireworks; firearms only locked in vehicles where legal.
  • Flags with vulgarity, Confederate flag or political candidates not allowed.
  • Person reserving must be 18+ and present at check-in.

Amenities and services

  • Laundry and scheduled activities cost extra.

Activities and nearby

  • Fort Myers Beach 9 mi, Lakes Regional Park 6 mi, MLB spring training 8 mi, Edison and Ford Winter Estates 13 mi, Sanibel Island 26 mi.

Weather and hurricane policy

  • No refunds for acts of nature.

Ownership

  • Formerly Woodsmoke Camping Resort; now Sun Retreats Estero Bay, owned by Sun Communities (FDOH license holder Sun Woodsmoke RV, LLC).

On Google

Rating, reviews and photos from the park's Google listing.

Read reviews on Google

Where you'll be

San Carlos Park, FL

Directions

Where this info comes from

  • sunoutdoors.com Sites, amenities, FAQ, contact, nearby distances, promos
  • sunoutdoors.com Rules: deposits, cancellation, check-in/out, occupancy, visitors, pets, rig age, quiet hours, fees
  • sunoutdoors.com Annual site rates and what is included
  • campspot.com Nightly rates, site counts, park features, military code
  • Florida Department of Health mobile home and RV park license list
  • OpenStreetMap

More places nearby

Is this your park?

Fix anything that's wrong, add photos or keep your rates current. It's free, and every park gets the same placement rules. If you'd rather not be listed, we'll take it down.

Want more direct bookings? See what we offer park owners