Campground in Auburndale, Polk County, FloridaAlso known as Camp Margaritaville Auburndale
Aerial view
USDA NAIP via USGS
Campground with 326 sites
Full hookups, 50 amp, Pets welcome, On the water
From the park's website, Oct 2026
Not yet confirmed by phone. Details can change, so check with the park before you go.
326 sites
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Electric service
The park assigns your site
Source: Official website
Book online
Through NewBook
Large chain RV resort (326 full-hookup sites per its site, 75 cabins) on Lake Myrtle in Auburndale between Tampa and Orlando, with concrete pull-throughs, heated pools with a waterslide and on-site dining. Open to the public for nightly to seasonal stays; extra resort fee of $19 a day applies.
What stands out
326 full-hookup RV sites per its site, with 90 x 35 ft concrete pull-throughs and 80 x 35 ft shell back-ins
Motorhome-only suites with private tiki hut and outdoor kitchen
Heated pools with a 147 ft waterslide, splash pad and a lakeside pool bar on Lake Myrtle
Daily resort fee of $19 on top of site rates; check-in age 25+
Monthly stays include electric with bonus free nights
Up to 3 pets per RV site with no size limit, dog parks and dog spas
Motorhome Suites (Paradise and 5 O'Clock Somewhere)
Hookups
Full hookups
Power
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
What this place offers
Bathhouse
Laundry
Propane
Camp store
Pool
Heated pool
Splash pad
Lake
Mini golf
Playground
Cabins and rentals
Cabin (75)
Sleeps
6
Bathroom
Yes
Cabana Cabins: one bedroom with king bed plus queen pull-out (wheelchair cabins queen), full kitchen or kitchenette, full bath, porch, picnic table, grill, parking. Types: Standard, Deluxe, Deluxe Tiki, Bunk, Waterview, Efficiency, Wheelchair, Bark-aritaville (fenced dog yard); some pet friendly (1 dog up to 35 lb). Home page says 75 cabins in one place and 60 in another. Long-term stays up to 6 months. Rates not stated.
Things to know
Rig rules
All RVs must be RVIA certified. A photo of any camper older than 10 years must be sent to reservations before booking or arrival.
No tents
Pets
Pets allowed
Limit: Max 3 pets (dogs and cats) on RV sites, no size limit; 1 dog up to 35 lb in pet-friendly cabins
No breed list; non-aggressive pets only, no wild or exotic animals
First 2 pets free, 3rd $10. Vaccination records required. 6-ft leash. Free-standing pet fences allowed. Dog parks and 2 dog spas. Not allowed in buildings, pools, mini golf or playgrounds.
Arrival
Check-in: 2:00 PM (RV sites); 3:00 PM cabins
Check-out: 11:00 AM (RV sites); 10:00 AM cabins
Cancellation: Email only. Under 30 nights: more than 14 days out $25 fee; under 14 days forfeit deposit; day of arrival forfeit total. 30+ nights: cancel under 45 days out $1,000 fee; under 14 days forfeit deposit. No refunds for early departure or weather. No-show after 24 hours forfeits full amount.
Included in the rate: 2 adults and up to 4 children; max 7 people per RV site.
Other fees: Resort fee $19/day ($85 weekly, $300 monthly). Non-refundable booking fee 3.4% of stay. Phone reservations $9 admin fee. Early check-in $30, late check-out $30. Change fee $25 ($125 for 30+ nights). Visitors $30/adult, $20/child per day, max 4. 3rd pet $10. Site lock fee to guarantee a site number (amount not stated). Electric included on qualifying 30/60/90-day stays. Package handling $5-$20 plus storage after 5 days.
Good to know
From the park's own website and other official pages. Policies change, so confirm with the park.
Location and directions
Off the Polk Parkway and I-4, on Lake Myrtle; Walmart, Aldi and Publix about 5 miles away.
Sites
Specific site number is only guaranteed by paying a site lock fee; otherwise assigned at check-in.
Motorhome Suites are for Class A, B or C motorhomes only and include an outdoor kitchen with Kamado Joe grill and hammock.
Rates and fees
Resort fee $19 per day, $85 per week or $300 per month, on top of the site rate.
Non-refundable booking fee of 3.4% of the stay; $9 fee for phone reservations.
Cancelling a 30+ night stay within 45 days of arrival costs $1,000.
Long-term and snowbird stays
30/60/90-day stays get 5/10/15 free nights with electric included and reduced resort fee.
Rig rules
Campers older than 10 years need a photo emailed before booking; all RVs must be RVIA certified.
Pets
Two dog spas with bath and blow dry; Bark-aritaville cabins have a private fenced dog yard.
Rules
Guests must be at least 25 years old to check in.
Washing RVs yourself is not allowed; you must hire a detail service.
Do not charge electric vehicles from site power pedestals.
Wood fires are prohibited; only propane fire pits, which can be rented.
Resort is cashless (cards or Apple Pay only).
Visitors pay $30 per adult and $20 per child per day, max 4, none on busy weekends or holidays.
Personal golf carts allowed with registration and proof of insurance; drivers 16+ with license. No ATVs or side-by-sides.
Prohibited on sites: tents, tarps, pools/hot tubs, perimeter fencing, clotheslines, open trailers, drones, political flags.
Amenities and services
Propane refills daily 9-11 am and 2-4 pm at the Ranger Station.
Packages accepted for registered guests; handling $5-$20 per package plus daily storage after 5 days.
Pools are heated year round; main pool has a 147 ft waterslide (48 inch minimum height).
Accessibility
Wheelchair-friendly cabins and wheelchair-friendly pull-thru sites; resort is Autism Double-Checked Certified.
Weather and hurricane policy
No refunds for weather conditions or acts of nature.
On Google
Rating, reviews and photos from the park's Google listing.
Fix anything that's wrong, add photos or keep your rates current. It's free, and every park gets the same placement rules. If you'd rather not be listed, we'll take it down.