Campground in Monticello, White County, IndianaAlso known as Indiana Beach Campground, Indiana Beach Monticello KOA
Aerial view
USDA NAIP via USGS
Campground with 767 sites
Full hookups, 50 amp, Pets welcome, On the water
From the park's website, Oct 2026
Not yet confirmed by phone. Details can change, so check with the park before you go.
767 sites
374 with water and sewer at the site
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Electric service
Seasonal
Homepage promotes the 2026 season and a 2027 season pass. Campground open dates are not stated.
A campground on Lake Shafer in Monticello, Indiana, with tent, RV and cabin sites, including full-hookup pull-thru sites and seasonal sites. The official pages list 2pm check-in, 11am check-out and a maximum of two pets per site.
Sites
Z Section full hookup pull-thru
Hookups
Full hookups
Power
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
E Section full hookup pull-thru
Hookups
Full hookups
Power
Not listed
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
E Section seasonal
Hookups
Not listed
Power
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
D Section seasonal full hookup
Hookups
Full hookups
Power
30 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
Water and electric back-in (section not stated)
Hookups
Water & electric
Power
20 / 30 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
B Section standard water and electric (tent)
Hookups
Water & electric
Power
20 / 30 / 50 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Not listed
A Section water and electric (tent)
Hookups
Water & electric
Power
20 amp
Pull-through
Not listed
Max length
Not listed
Pad
Grass
What this place offers
Bathhouse
Accessible bathhouse
Camp store
Laundry
Game room
Lake
Wi-Fi
Cabins and rentals
Cabin
Sleeps
4
Bathroom
Not listed
Rustic cabin with no A/C. Covered porch, picnic table, standup charcoal grill, fire ring, water spigot. No smoking and no pets in cabin or on cabin grounds. No tents on cabin site. One vehicle included, extra vehicles cost extra. Parking limited.
Things to know
Rig rules
No RV age limit listed
Pets
Pets allowed
Limit: Maximum of two pets per site
Pets must be leashed, not left unattended, and owners must clean up after them.
Arrival
Check-in: 2pm
Check-out: 11am
Homepage promotes the 2026 season and a 2027 season pass. Campground open dates are not stated.
Included in the rate: Rates based on 2 adults and 4 children, one sleeping unit and one vehicle. A Section based on two tents.
Other fees: Extra people, tents and vehicles cost extra.
On Google
Rating, reviews and photos from the park's Google listing.
indianabeach.comA Section water and electric tent site and amenities list
Indiana Department of Health campground license list
OpenStreetMap
Is this your park?
Fix anything that's wrong, add photos or keep your rates current. It's free, and every park gets the same placement rules. If you'd rather not be listed, we'll take it down.